Internationally Recognized Online TESOL / TEFL Certificate & Diploma Courses
ONTESOL

You want MORE! TEFL International is the best choice!
More locations: Now over THIRTY. More choices: special programs, volunteer positions, language classes. More security: Members of BBB, all courses externally moderated. More Accurate Info: No hand-picked testimonials, all course feedback availble online. More Support: worldwide lifetime placement assistance. More Experience-running worldwide courses for 10+ years. More FUN! ...... TEFL International

View Thread | Post Response | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

Dave's ESL Cafe's Teacher Training Forum

Re: ESL/EFL/TESL/TESOL programs

Posted By: spiral78
Date: Sunday, 29 June 2014, at 1:03 p.m.

In Response To: ESL/EFL/TESL/TESOL programs (Jay Snyder)

"
I already have a Master's degree in English and a Master's degree in Education (Curriculum and Instruction emphasis), and a Bachelor's in English. I have over 12 years experience teaching high school English in Florida and a semester teaching English composition at the college level. I've received information from Oxford Seminars and looked at the Ontesol programs. I do not have a great deal of money for yet another MA degree either. In addition, I have two children to care for as I work on this program.

Any advice on the programs I mentioned or others that would help me secure a good job teaching English overseas? Thank you."