Internationally Recognized Online TESOL / TEFL Certificate & Diploma Courses
ONTESOL

You want MORE! TEFL International is the best choice!
More locations: Now over THIRTY. More choices: special programs, volunteer positions, language classes. More security: Members of BBB, all courses externally moderated. More Accurate Info: No hand-picked testimonials, all course feedback availble online. More Support: worldwide lifetime placement assistance. More Experience-running worldwide courses for 10+ years. More FUN! ...... TEFL International

View Thread | Post Response | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

Dave's ESL Cafe's Teacher Training Forum

Re: Good online course to teach online?

Posted By: nomad soul
Date: Monday, 17 February 2014, at 12:38 p.m.

In Response To: Good online course to teach online? (Maryann)

Hi, I'm hoping someone can offer me advice on which training program would be best for me. I live in the US. I have a college degree and graduate degree, plus years of work experience. I would like to start teaching English and/or business English via the internet to foreigners. The income does not need to be a supportable wage; I'm just interested in doing this work. I am looking for a TEFL/TESOL online course that is good and decently reputable. I researched CELTA, SIT, and Trinity on the internet, but they all seem quite cumbersome and probably overkill for my goals since I don't plan (right now) to teach overseas. But I'd hate to have to redo my training if I did decide later that I wanted to teach overseas. Your thoughts would be appreciated.