Internationally Recognized Online TESOL / TEFL Certificate & Diploma Courses
ONTESOL

You want MORE! TEFL International is the best choice!
More locations: Now over THIRTY. More choices: special programs, volunteer positions, language classes. More security: Members of BBB, all courses externally moderated. More Accurate Info: No hand-picked testimonials, all course feedback availble online. More Support: worldwide lifetime placement assistance. More Experience-running worldwide courses for 10+ years. More FUN! ...... TEFL International

View Thread | Post Response | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

Dave's ESL Cafe's Teacher Training Forum

Re: Need Advice

Posted By: nomad soul
Date: Thursday, 4 April 2013, at 1:42 a.m.

In Response To: Need Advice (Tyler)

My name is Tyler and I'm from the States. I have a degree but no teaching certification. I'm currently in Australia on a Working Holiday Visa and I love traveling. I'm interested in teaching English abroad; however, I don't think I'm looking at this to be a long-term career. I'm looking at it as more of a way to find rewarding employment while I travel. I leave here in about 4 months and I am interested in getting certified. I have several questions because I don't know much about this endeavor.