Oxford Seminars - 100 Course Locations Throughout The US & Canada
Oxford Seminars - 100 Course Locations Throughout The US & Canada

120-hour TEFL Course in Madrid, Spain with Job Placement!
Baxter International TEFL School

View Thread | Post Response | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

Dave's ESL Cafe's Teacher Training Forum

Re: Coming: online CELTA

Posted By: Jason
Date: Monday, 26 July 2010, at 11:28 a.m.

In Response To: Re: Coming: online CELTA (Ari Sha Dupp)

That's a good question and it's not clear from the FAQ. Seems to me that they would both stand to profit. Many centers do not offer courses every month, so getting freelance trainers for certain courses or hiring trainers full-time when they are not needed could be a hassle and/or expensive. Perhaps this is a way to curb some of those expenses and also make more courses accessible? Looks like Cambridge would make something from VLE fees, but if those fees were less than getting freelancers then it would save the centers money, too. In that case it's a win-win...

Messages In This Thread

Coming: online CELTA
Betsy Reinheimer -- Thursday, 24 June 2010, at 9:46 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Friday, 25 June 2010, at 7:44 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Sunday, 4 July 2010, at 5:49 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Sunday, 4 July 2010, at 10:26 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Saturday, 10 July 2010, at 4:27 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Saturday, 10 July 2010, at 8:48 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Sunday, 11 July 2010, at 2:47 p.m.
Bent out of Shape?
Ari Sha Dupp -- Monday, 12 July 2010, at 7:34 a.m.
The New School
Jeff Mohamed -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 4:03 a.m.
Re: The New School
Cathy -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 1:39 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 12:03 p.m.
Re: The New School
Art Sha Dupp -- Thursday, 15 July 2010, at 7:36 a.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Thursday, 15 July 2010, at 11:49 a.m.
Re: The New School
Global Teacher -- Wednesday, 14 July 2010, at 5:09 p.m.
Re: The New School
Global Teacher -- Wednesday, 14 July 2010, at 5:07 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jeff Mohamed -- Thursday, 15 July 2010, at 12:53 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Friday, 16 July 2010, at 5:44 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jeff Mohamed -- Monday, 19 July 2010, at 1:27 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Tuesday, 20 July 2010, at 1:15 p.m.
Re: The New School
Scott Thornbury -- Friday, 23 July 2010, at 5:17 a.m.
Re: The New School
Ari Sha Dupp -- Wednesday, 28 July 2010, at 10:32 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Thursday, 29 July 2010, at 9:11 a.m.
Re: The New School
Ari Sha Dupp -- Friday, 30 July 2010, at 6:57 a.m.
Re: The New School
Global Teacher -- Saturday, 17 July 2010, at 11:33 p.m.
Re: The New School
Global Taecher -- Saturday, 17 July 2010, at 11:32 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Christina -- Wednesday, 17 July 2013, at 12:11 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Global Teacher -- Friday, 9 July 2010, at 10:33 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Saturday, 10 July 2010, at 10:39 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Global Teacher -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 3:50 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
The Critic -- Tuesday, 20 July 2010, at 2:44 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jason -- Wednesday, 21 July 2010, at 12:10 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
mcsensei -- Friday, 23 July 2010, at 9:31 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Monday, 26 July 2010, at 4:43 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Thursday, 29 July 2010, at 6:26 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Vincent -- Sunday, 24 October 2010, at 10:05 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Tuesday, 26 October 2010, at 5:17 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Sunday, 25 July 2010, at 9:36 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jason -- Monday, 26 July 2010, at 11:28 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Tuesday, 27 July 2010, at 9:13 a.m.

View Thread | Post Response | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

Dave's ESL Cafe's Teacher Training Forum is maintained by Administrator with WebBBS 4.33.

Dave's ESL Cafe is maintained by the one and only Dave Sperling.
Banner Advertising | Bookstore / Alta Books | FAQs | Articles | Interview with Dave
Copyright © 1995-2010 Dave's ESL Cafe | All Rights Reserved | Contact Dave's ESL Cafe | Site Map

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!