Internationally Recognized Online TESOL / TEFL Certificate & Diploma Courses
ONTESOL

You want MORE! TEFL International is the best choice!
More locations: Now over THIRTY. More choices: special programs, volunteer positions, language classes. More security: Members of BBB, all courses externally moderated. More Accurate Info: No hand-picked testimonials, all course feedback availble online. More Support: worldwide lifetime placement assistance. More Experience-running worldwide courses for 10+ years. More FUN! ...... TEFL International

View Thread | Post Response | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

Dave's ESL Cafe's Teacher Training Forum

Re: Coming: online CELTA

Posted By: Jeff Mohamed
Date: Sunday, 4 July 2010, at 5:49 a.m.

In Response To: Re: Coming: online CELTA (Ari Sha Dupp)

As someone who regularly teaches on-site CELTA courses - I finished my latest one on Friday - I will be interested to see details of the proposed on-line CELTA. Until I know the details, I will keep an open mind.

One obvious benefit is that the proposed course should make the CELTA more accessible to people who are unable to take 4 weeks away from work in order to participate in an intensive training course.

However, Cambridge will need to set the new program up very carefully indeed if on-line CELTAs are to match the quality of on-site CELTAs. Much will depend upon how the practice teaching component is handled.

Jeff
www.english-international.com

Messages In This Thread

Coming: online CELTA
Betsy Reinheimer -- Thursday, 24 June 2010, at 9:46 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Friday, 25 June 2010, at 7:44 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Sunday, 4 July 2010, at 5:49 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Sunday, 4 July 2010, at 10:26 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Saturday, 10 July 2010, at 4:27 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Saturday, 10 July 2010, at 8:48 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Sunday, 11 July 2010, at 2:47 p.m.
Bent out of Shape?
Ari Sha Dupp -- Monday, 12 July 2010, at 7:34 a.m.
The New School
Jeff Mohamed -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 4:03 a.m.
Re: The New School
Cathy -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 1:39 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 12:03 p.m.
Re: The New School
Art Sha Dupp -- Thursday, 15 July 2010, at 7:36 a.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Thursday, 15 July 2010, at 11:49 a.m.
Re: The New School
Global Teacher -- Wednesday, 14 July 2010, at 5:09 p.m.
Re: The New School
Global Teacher -- Wednesday, 14 July 2010, at 5:07 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jeff Mohamed -- Thursday, 15 July 2010, at 12:53 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Friday, 16 July 2010, at 5:44 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jeff Mohamed -- Monday, 19 July 2010, at 1:27 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Tuesday, 20 July 2010, at 1:15 p.m.
Re: The New School
Scott Thornbury -- Friday, 23 July 2010, at 5:17 a.m.
Re: The New School
Ari Sha Dupp -- Wednesday, 28 July 2010, at 10:32 p.m.
Re: The New School
Jason -- Thursday, 29 July 2010, at 9:11 a.m.
Re: The New School
Ari Sha Dupp -- Friday, 30 July 2010, at 6:57 a.m.
Re: The New School
Global Teacher -- Saturday, 17 July 2010, at 11:33 p.m.
Re: The New School
Global Taecher -- Saturday, 17 July 2010, at 11:32 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Christina -- Wednesday, 17 July 2013, at 12:11 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Global Teacher -- Friday, 9 July 2010, at 10:33 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Saturday, 10 July 2010, at 10:39 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Global Teacher -- Tuesday, 13 July 2010, at 3:50 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
The Critic -- Tuesday, 20 July 2010, at 2:44 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jason -- Wednesday, 21 July 2010, at 12:10 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
mcsensei -- Friday, 23 July 2010, at 9:31 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Monday, 26 July 2010, at 4:43 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Thursday, 29 July 2010, at 6:26 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Vincent -- Sunday, 24 October 2010, at 10:05 p.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jeff Mohamed -- Tuesday, 26 October 2010, at 5:17 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Sunday, 25 July 2010, at 9:36 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Jason -- Monday, 26 July 2010, at 11:28 a.m.
Re: Coming: online CELTA
Ari Sha Dupp -- Tuesday, 27 July 2010, at 9:13 a.m.

View Thread | Post Response | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

Dave's ESL Cafe's Teacher Training Forum is maintained by Administrator with WebBBS 4.33.

Dave's ESL Cafe is maintained by the one and only Dave Sperling.
Banner Advertising | Bookstore / Alta Books | FAQs | Articles | Interview with Dave
Copyright © 1995-2010 Dave's ESL Cafe | All Rights Reserved | Contact Dave's ESL Cafe | Site Map

OxfordTEFL
SIT